Workspace settings are customizable features that allow Admins to tailor EveryoneSocial to suit their teams' needs. Settings include options to add user departments and locations, write share Disclosures, include policies for users to agree to during onboarding, and allow other users to invite colleagues to EveryoneSocial.
Let's break down how to access and add these different settings to the Workspace.
🔹 This is available on all plans.
🔸 This feature is accessible to Admin.
Access Workspace settings
Workspace settings are available to all Admins.
- Go to Admin.
- Select Settings > Account.
Edit Workspace Settings by clicking Edit Settings at the top left of the Account Settings page.
- Workspace Name: Title of the Workspace.
- Logo: Logo displayed in the Workspace, on Public Post Pages, and in Content Emails.
- Icon: Browser tab icon.
- Content Domains: URLs to mark as branded content in Analytics.
- User Privileges.
- User Signups: Allow users to signup without an invitation.
- Group Creation: Allow users to create Groups.
- Allow Sharing: Users can share content from the Workspace.
- Moderator can Mark Important: Moderator roles can mark internal posts as important.
Departments and Locations
When setting up Departments and Locations, think of the level of detail needed to measure the program's efficacy. Use generalizations, such as country or region, if specific locations, such as cities, are unnecessary.
Disclosures are required text to include when users share a post. Companies often include hashtags, such as #iworkforcompany. Add Disclosures that Moderators and Admins can require are included with shares from EveryoneSocial. Disclosures are available to add when creating or editing a post.
Upload or link to the company's social media policy in the Policies section. This will be visible to users when they go through the registration process and agree to the Terms and Conditions.
Users can invite colleagues to join the Workspace when the Invitations option is toggled on. This setting allows Admin to customize the banner to encourage users to invite a colleague and expand the advocacy program.
The Invitations Widget can be enabled, edited, and disabled in Admin settings.
- Headline: The heading displayed on the invitation widget.
Character count: Recommended no more than 35 characters.
- Message: The text below the heading and before the button to "Invite Colleagues."
Character count: Maximum of 160 characters.
- Save all changes before exiting the page.
- Enable/Disable the Invitations Widget.
🔹Enterprise clients may have more customization options available. Please contact your CSM if an option is not presented but is necessary for your program.