Delete or Remove a Post in EveryoneSocial
Not all content is evergreen and meant to live online forever. There are times when it's necessary to delete or remove a post because it's time-sensitive, misaligns with the brand, or any other myriad of reasons. When that happens, you can remove or delete a post, and this article covers how you can do that.
🔹 This is available on all plans.
🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
Removed post: A removed post is a post removed from a Group(s) Timeline and Feed. Removed posts are visible to Group Moderators and Administrators using the Removed tab and within Group Post Management.
Deleted post: A deleted post is the most permanent form of removing a post’s content from a Workspace. Deleting a post removes the content from all Groups and Timelines, and the post is no longer accessible in Group Post Management.
Expired post: Scheduled posts can be set to expire, which applies the “removed” status once the expiration date and time occur. Expired posts function the same as Removed posts.
🔹 Data is still available for removed or deleted posts in analytics.
Delete or remove a post
Any scheduled or published post can be deleted or removed. This process walks you through how to remove a published post.
- Select the post you want to delete or remove.
- Click the three dots menu.
- Select Delete Post or Remove from [Group].
- Click Delete or Remove to confirm the action.
A notification will pop up once the requested action is performed.
What happens to the post's analytics
🔸 This is accessible to Admin and Group Moderators.
Posts published for more than 24 hours will be visible on Post Analytics for the post’s Primary Group. All you need is the Post ID and you can view post details and network engagement data.
- Go to Admin or Moderator.
- Select Analytics.
- Select Posts.
- Apply filters for the report.
- Click Download Report.
The Post ID is the first column of the report. Search for the Post ID you need, and view the data associated with that post.
Find the Post ID
Click a post's date of publication to go to the post's page. The numeric string at the end of the URL, after /content/, is the Post ID.
Since EveryoneSocial pushes information to a network but does not act on behalf of the network, any post deleted in EveryoneSocial must also be deleted within the account for the social network it was posted to.