Maximize Your Time Using the Scheduler

Optimize your time spent sharing content to social networks by using the Scheduler. You can batch plan, create, and publish content for a more efficient and organized way to share with your social networks. In this article, we'll go over how to use the Scheduler and schedule content to publish at a future date and time.

Let's get started!

🔹 This is available on all plans.

🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.

Schedule external shares

Scheduling shares ensures you have a consistent and organized approach to sharing content with your networks. You can choose from the following.

🔹Note: Scheduled shares required the connected network stay connected until the share occurs.

Schedule shares to post directly to social networks

Schedule shares directly to your social networks by taking the following steps.

  1. Click Compose > External Share.
  2. Compose the share.
  3. Toggle on the networks to post to.

    Add share copy and mentions.

  4. Toggle on Schedule for later.
  5. Select the date and time to publish.
  6. Click Save > Share.

Schedule shares from content in EveryoneSocial

Schedule posts to share from EveryoneSocial to your social networks by taking the following steps.

  1. Click Share.
  2. Toggle on the networks to post to.

    Add share copy and mentions.

  3. Click the drop-down arrow by Share Now.
  4. Click Share Later.
  5. Select the date and time to publish.
  6. Click Share Later.

Manage scheduled shares

If you’d like to view your scheduled shares and make changes to the content, date, or time you scheduled, you can do so in Activity > Scheduled Shares.

You’ll be able to see the following details.

  • Day, date, and time a post is scheduled.
  • Type of post scheduled.
  • Networks the post will publish to.
  • Share copy.

Edit a scheduled share

You can edit the share copy and the publication date and time at any point before the share is published. To do so, take the following steps.

  1. Go to Activity > Scheduled Shares
  2. Hover over the scheduled share and click the pencil icon Edit.
  3. Make the changes and click Save.

Delete a scheduled share

Delete a share by hovering over the scheduled post and clicking the trash icon to “Delete.”



Schedule Group posts

Are you a Moderator or Admin looking to save time providing internal content? Use the Scheduler to schedule internal posts to publish in Workspace Groups.


FAQ

What happens if I don't specify a time and date for my scheduled share?

Your scheduled share will default to the next time our system batches content to share.

Does our post get scheduled on the same day if EveryoneSocial chooses the time?

Typically, yes! You will usually see a post published the same day, but they can publish a little later than that. We publish shares multiple times daily and consider the weekday, average engagements received for that post time, and how many posts you have scheduled. We won't share posts to publish on the weekend or schedule too many posts to go out simultaneously, on the same day–which would make the share appear spammy to the network receiving it. 


Is there a limit on how far in the future posts can be scheduled?

You can schedule posts as far in the future as you’d like with EveryoneSocial. Your Workspace will need to be active and your social networks connected in order for future posts to publish to your networks. However, there is a limit to how many posts can be scheduled in the future, but it's a large amount of posts—in the multiple of thousands. 

Are my scheduled posts published based on my time zone or the Workspace's time zone?

Great question! Scheduled posts are published based on the time zone in your profile settings. Learn how to update those in this  article about profile settings.

Can I use the Scheduler to schedule internal content?

Absolutely! Check out this article on  how to use the Scheduler for Group posts.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.