Delete or Remove a Post in EveryoneSocial
In this article
In this article group
- Add a Custom Image to a Link Post
- RSS Feeds and EveryoneSocial
- Source Content Using Feeds and Keywords
- How Does a Video Post Work
- Content Moderation Guide: Contributing, Reviewing, and Managing Content
- How Images and Text are Chosen for Link Posts
- Use Share Versions to Differentiate Shared Content
- Publish a Post to Multiple Groups
- Tag Posts for Improved Reporting and Filtering
- Create Engageable Posts to Drive Engagement on Social
- Create Branded Content
- Schedule Content for Groups
- Pin Posts to the Top of a Group
- How Post Banners Are Applied
- Add a Video Thumbnail
- AI Share Copy
- View a Post's Audit Log
Not all content is evergreen and meant to live online forever. There are times when it's necessary to delete or remove a post because it's time-sensitive, misaligns with the brand, or any other myriad of reasons. When that happens, you can remove or delete a post, and this article covers how you can do that.
This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
Terminology
Removed post: A removed post is a post removed from a Group(s) Timeline and Feed. Removed posts are visible to Group Moderators and Administrators using the Removed tab and within Group Post Management.
Deleted post: A deleted post is the most permanent form of removing a post’s content from a Workspace. Deleting a post removes the content from all Groups and Timelines, and the post is no longer accessible in Group Post Management.
Expired post: Scheduled posts can be set to expire, which applies the “removed” status once the expiration date and time occur. Expired posts function the same as Removed posts.
Data is still available for removed or deleted posts in analytics.
Delete or remove a post
Any scheduled or published post can be deleted or removed. This process walks you through how to remove a published post.
- Select the post you want to delete or remove.
- Click the three dots menu.
- Select Delete Post or Remove from [Group].
- Click Delete or Remove to confirm the action.
A notification will pop up once the requested action is performed.
Delete a scheduled share in Activity.
What happens to the post's analytics
This is accessible to Admin and Group Moderators.
Posts published for more than 24 hours will be visible on Post Analytics for the post’s Primary Group. All you need is the Post ID and you can view post details and network engagement data.
- Go to Admin or Moderator.
- Select Analytics.
- Select Posts.
- Apply filters for the report.
- Click Download Report.
The Post ID is the first column of the report. Search for the Post ID you need, and view the data associated with that post.
Find the Post ID
Click a post's date of publication to go to the post's page. The numeric string at the end of the URL, after /content/, is the Post ID.