Skip to content
EveryoneSocial Help Center home

How Post Banners Are Applied

Timelines are designed to provide content most relevant to each user so they can quickly see what is available to share with their networks. With the amount of content present, post banners are essential for showcasing key content to capture users' attention.

EveryoneSocial has 2 post banners: "Recommended to Share" and "Important."

The "Recommended to Share" post banner is automatically assigned once posts meet the following criteria. 

  • Two or more shares.
  • High number of engagements.

Important

Admins can manually apply the "Important" post banner while creating or editing the post. 

Once the post is marked important, an email and in-app notification are sent to Group members.