Delete a Group
In this article
In this article group
- Share Content to a Company's LinkedIn Page
- Review Share Analytics
- Understanding Leaderboard Point Values
- Social Media Policy Best Practices
- Active User Overview
- Review Posts Analytics
- Review User Analytics
- Understanding Disclosures: How to Create and Use Them
- Block Words From Being Shared Using Blocklist
- Admin Tab: User Management Overview
- Create a Segment
- Create a Private Group and Add Members
- Admin Analytics and ROI Dashboard
- Create Content Emails
- Review Group Analytics
- Group Examples for a Successful Workspace
- Content Email Best Practices
- Create and Customize Leaderboards
- Measure a Program's ROI
- Set Engageable Posts Default Share and Engage Buttons (Post CTAs)
- Release Notes
- Submit an Idea to the EveryoneSocial Product Team
- Admin Posting Permissions
- Require a Social Media Policy During Onboarding
- Branded Content Metrics and Incentives
- Manage Segments
- Update Language Settings
- Upload Custom Stickers to Use on the Mobile App
- Send Users a Message with EveryoneSocial
- View Our Roadmap
- Review Leaderboard Analytics
- View Analytics for Posts with Multiple Share Copy and Image Versions
- Content Email Data
- Manage Content Emails
- Sign up for the Early Adopter Program
- Why is my Leaderboard losing points?
- Brand Voice for AI-Generated Copy
- Configure a Group's Settings
- Assign Moderators to a Group
- Company Pages and Data Pulling
Maintaining Groups is integral to a program's success. Too many Groups can saturate a person's timeline with irrelevant content. It's best to delete Groups when they are no longer aligned with the program's goals.
This is accessible to Admin and Group Owners.
Delete a Group
Admins can delete any Group, and Group Owners can delete a Group they created. This is done within the Group's edit screen.
- Go to Groups.
*Group Owners, select Groups I Own.
*Admins, select All Groups.
- Click the Group to delete.
- Click Edit.
- Scroll to the bottom and click Delete Group.
- Click DELETE to confirm.
The Group and Group's content will be immediately deleted. Group members will no longer see the Group on the menu. All content within a deleted Group is considered a deleted post.
Delete Groups as an Admin
Admin can delete a single or multiple Groups within Admin Settings.
Delete a single Group by hovering over the Group and clicking Delete.
Delete multiple Groups by checking the box next to them, or select all by checking the box at the top of the screen, and click Delete.
Deleted Groups will be immediately removed along with any content hosted in the Group. Group members will no longer see deleted Groups available on the menu. All content within a deleted Group is considered a deleted post. Please view the deleted post article for more information.