Smart Scheduler Overview
Life gets busy, and sometimes you'll need to reprioritize social posting. Smart Scheduler ensures your social presence is active, even if you have to take a break from social media. Smart Scheduler is an optional feature that can be enabled for connected networks, i.e., LinkedIn and X.
Smart Scheduler looks for a shareable post on your timeline and, if you haven't shared for a while, Smart Scheduler will add the post that received the most external engagements to your share queue.
View Smart Scheduler Best Practices by clicking this link. Download a one-pager here to introduce Smart Scheduler to your team.
🔹 This is available on the Enterprise and Unlimited User plan.
🔸 This is accessible to all roles and permission levels.
How it works
Consider this your set-it-and-forget-it tool. Smart Scheduler is an optional feature that can be enabled for any X and LinkedIn accounts that are authenticated with EveryoneSocial; it works when you need to take a break from social posting.
🔹Authenticated accounts persist between Workspaces. If you have access to more than one Workspace, and Smart Scheduler is activated on at least one Workspace, it will be activated on all Workspaces.
Watch this video to learn more.
Here are the 5 steps the Smart Scheduler follows.
- Your profile hasn’t shared to a connected network in 3 weeks.
- The Smart Scheduler finds the highest engaged post for that network.
- Smart Scheduler schedules the share.
- A notification is sent to provide share details.
- Share is published 3 days after the notification is sent.
The Smart Scheduler curates content for profiles within a Workspace on a nightly basis. During the nightly review, the Smart Scheduler uses the Requirements and Logic (see below) to schedule content to publish to a social network 3 days later, at 9 AM Central Time.
The Smart Scheduler first looks at connected social profiles that haven't shared for 21 days; it then looks for posts that receive the most engagements to share to the same network. For example, if a profile has a LinkedIn account connected and that profile hasn't shared to LinkedIn for 21 days, then the Smart Scheduler looks for a post with the most LinkedIn engagements, then it schedules a LinkedIn share for the post. The same is true for X.
Two notifications are sent once a share has been scheduled, a push notification and an email notification.
No approval is required for the share to publish. Once the Smart Scheduler is enabled, you do not need to take further action for the scheduler to work its magic.
Requirements and logic
Smart Scheduler will only schedule posts that meet the following criteria.
Your profile's connected networks must meet the following requirements for a share to occur.
- A connected network hasn't shared in the past 21 days and...
- A share is not scheduled to publish to the network in the next 7 days.
This is true for any EveryoneSocial account. You must have an EveryoneSocial profile and have a connected network account for 21 days before the Smart Scheduler will share for you.
Once a connected social network meets the requirements above, then the Smart Scheduler starts to look at Post requirements. Posts must meet the following criteria.
- External engagements are from a connected social account.
- External engagements were received during the profile’s inactive share period.
- Post is from a followed Group.
- Post contains share copy.
- Post isn’t expired.
- Post hasn’t been shared by your profile to the connected social account.
Once a Network and the Post has met requirements, the Smart Scheduler schedules a share to the social network. Shares will be scheduled according to the following logic.
- Scheduled for 9 AM Central Time.
- Shared 3 days from the notification date.
- Will not post on weekends.
- Copy and Image will be randomly chosen for posts with multiple share versions.
Smart Scheduler sends notifications when a post is scheduled to a network. Click the notification to review and edit the post. The following notification types are sent to users who have a share scheduled by the Smart Scheduler.
- Push Notifications: Sent to a mobile device, if the EveryoneSocial app is downloaded.
- Email Notifications: Sent to the user's email address.
Manage notifications in profile’s account settings. Click to learn more about notifications.
Edit scheduled shares
🔹 This feature is only available on desktop devices.
Scheduled shares can be edited by going to your Activity tab. Activity displays actions and stats associated with your profile. Here, you’ll find a list of scheduled shares. Hover over the shares to edit or delete them. Click to learn how to edit posts scheduled to share to your networks.
Smart Scheduler Settings
Smart Scheduler is managed in your profile’s account settings. You’ll find toggles for connected networks to enable and disable Smart Scheduler on a per-network base.
- Go to the profile menu.
- Select Account Settings.
- Scroll to Connected Accounts.
- Toggle On/Off Smart Scheduler.
- Click Save Changes.
How do you prioritize my networks to share to?
How will my team know this is enabled?
Once someone connects a social account, a popup appears to inform the person connecting the account that the Smart Scheduler is enabled. The Save & Activate button must be clicked to enable Smart Scheduler.
🔹 If someone connects a profile on the mobile app, a modal will not appear and the Smart Scheduler will be disabled. It can be enabled anytime via the desktop app.